Programs and Student Services Department

Programs and Student Services Department

Paul Landry, Director of Programs and Student Services

Mr. Paul Landry has served as Director of Programs and Student Services for the Strait Regional School Board since November 2014 and previously from July 2013 to July 2014. Prior to this time, Mr. Landry worked at the regional level as the Coordinator of Strategic Planning and the Coordinator of School Improvement and Special Projects.  Mr. Landry has taught at the elementary, middle school and high school levels in both British Columbia and Nova Scotia and served as principal at the elementary, high school and primary to twelve levels.  Mr. Landry’s leadership skills and commitment to student achievement and success is reflected in his student-centred approach and focus on meeting the needs of all students in the Strait Region.
Mr. Landry’s formal education includes a Master of Education in Educational Leadership and Administration from St. Francis Xavier University, a Diploma in Instructional Leadership from the Nova Scotia Instructional Leadership Program, a B.US in Education from the University of Maine at Fort Kent, and a Bachelor of Arts from St. Francis Xavier University.


The Programs and Student Services Department is responsible for the provision of educational programs and services to students and support for schools in the delivery of all aspects of the Public School Program.If your question, concern or comment is about:
    * Curriculum implementation and instruction
    * Student behaviour and conduct
    * Student achievement and evaluation
    * Information technology and integration
    * Records and archives
    * School Advisory Councils
    * School improvement
    * Students with special needs
    * Race Relations, Cross Cultural Understanding and Human Rights
    * International Students

Please contact programs@srsb.ca / 902-625-7083


Programs and Student Services Department Staff

Elizabeth Teasdale - Coordinator of Literacy; elizabeth.teasdale@srsb.ca / 902-747-3670, ext. 2224

Sharon MacCuspic - Coordinator of Programs and Policy; sharon.maccuspic@srsb.ca / 902-625-5647

Kathy Rhodes - Coordinator of Race Relations, Cross Cultural Understanding and Human Rights; kathy.rhodes@srsb.ca / 902-625-7112

Mark Pettipas - Coordinator of Youth Pathways; mark.pettipas@srsb.ca / 902-870-3351

Darryl Breen - Coordinator of Mathematics and Science Programs; darryl.breen@srsb.ca / 902-747-3670, ext. 2222

Chrissi Lynch - Coordinator of Student Services; chrissi.lynch@srsb.ca / 902-625-7133

Scott Goyetche - Consultant of French Programs; scott.goyetche@srsb.ca / 902-747-2710

Annamarie Talbot - Student Services Teacher Leader; annamarie.talbot@srsb.ca / 902-625-5648

Cathy DeCoste-Couture - Reading Recovery Teacher Leader; cathy.decostecouture@srsb.ca / 902-631-3281

Lindsay MacDonald - Program Manager, Nova Scotia International Student Program; lindsay.macdonald@srsb.ca / 902-747-3670, ext. 2223; www.nsisp.ca

Shelley McGee-Wilson, Assistant Manager, Nova Scotia International Student Program; shelley.mcgeewilson@srsb.ca / 902-631-0822; www.nsisp.ca

All above staff can be reached at 902-625-2191 or 902-625-7083.