Finance Department

Finance Department

Chris Grover, Director of Finance

Mr. Chris Grover, CPA, CGA, was appointed as the Director of Finance for the Strait Regional School Board in December 2016. Mr. Grover started with the Strait Regional School Board in April 2015 as the Coordinator of Financial Services and served as the Acting Director of Finance prior to his permanent appointment. Mr. Grover began his career with an international accounting firm in the public accounting sector. He then moved on to a 10-year career with a National leading grocery retailer.

Mr. Grover’s formal education includes a Bachelor of Business Administration Degree (Accounting Major) and a Diploma in Engineering from St. Francis Xavier University. He also holds a professional accounting designation through CPA Nova Scotia. Mr. Grover has held a number of progressively senior positions throughout his career giving him a wide range of experience in accounting, budgeting, taxation and financial reporting matters.


The Finance Department provides financial leadership and support to the Board's mission and goals through planned and prudent management of resources.

If your question, concern or comment is about:

    * Budget and financial planning

    * Purchasing

    * Accounts payable and receivable

    * Payroll

    * Tendering

Please contact Carrie Beaton, Administrative Assistant/Accounts Payable Officer - carrie.beaton@srsb.ca / 902-625-7050


Finance Department Staff Members

Chris Grover - Director of Finance; chris.grover@srsb.ca

Carrie Beaton - Administrative Assistant/Accounts Payable Officer - carrie.beaton@srsb.ca / 902-625-7050

Shelly Samson- Acting Manager, Purchasing; shelly.samson@srsb.ca

Andrew Case - Manager, Finance; andrew.case@srsb.ca

Breann Pottie - Acting Manager, Reporting and Analysis;  breann.pottie@srsb.ca

Wendy MacDonald - Acting Accounts Payable Officer; wendy.macdonald@srsb.ca

Dauphine MacHattie - Acting Payroll Officer; dauphine.machattie@srsb.ca

Debbie Sullivan - Payroll Officer; debbie.sullivan@srsb.ca

All above staff can be reached at 902-625-7050 or 902-625-2191.